Call for Nominations

October 5, 2009 at 4:18 pm | Posted in Awards and Recognition | Leave a comment

Nomination are now being taken for the Thomson Reuters/Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award recognizing technological innovation in health science information.

The Rogers Award, originally called the ISI Information Advancement Award, is presented annually in recognition of outstanding contributions for the application of technology to the delivery of health science information, to the science of information, or to the facilitation of the delivery of health science information.  The award, sponsored by the Thomson Reuters, has been given since 1983. The recipient receives a cash award of $500 and will be recognized at the 2010 Annual Meeting of the Medical Library Association.

For more information on the award and past winners go to:

For a copy of the nomination form, eligibility information and instructions go to:

All nominations are due by November 1, 2009. Please forward this message to colleagues who might be interested.  Contact Maribeth Slebodnik, Jury Chair, (765.494.2917) or with any questions.


Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: