A librarian in search of a bun

October 26, 2009 at 9:30 am | Posted in NAHSL Annual Meeting 2009 | 1 Comment

I always travel with food. It started when I was pregnant. Back then, my worst fear, when outside the home, was not being stuck without a bathroom; it was being stuck without food. I used to travel with little boxes of cereal in my glove compartment. That insecurity stayed long after the pregnancy was over. When I travel to a regional conference like this one, traveling by car, I take a sack of groceries. If you don’t have your groceries, you end up foraging for food, a desperate, time-consuming task when your blood sugar is low. I did have to forage for tea at one point. I ventured out to Tim Hortons – a Dunkin Donuts-type place that we do not have in Boston. I was curious as well as desperate for tea-with-milk. Behind the counter was a delightful young man who enthusiastically suggested that I try a sour cream donut, which I did. I think I have found my “bun!”

Margo

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Tim Horton’s is GREAT! I like that they still use real dishes.
    Sally


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

